What is ISO Standard

ISO (International Organization for Standardization) is an independent international institution/standard-
setting body, we can say it as well that ISO certification is a set of standards that helps companies to

improve the quality, safety, and efficiency of products, services, and systems. The most demanding iso
standards in Pakistan are
ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 45001:2018, ISO 50001:2018, ISO 13485:2016 etc.

ISO 9001:2015 Standard

ISO 9001:2015 certification is a standard of a quality management system that helps organizations to
improve in-house management and ensure continuous quality improvement as per the entire satisfaction
of customers.

ISO 14001:2015 Standard

ISO 14001:2015 certification is an international standard related to environmental management systems
(EMS), the demand for ISO 14001:2015 certificate in Pakistan is
increasing day by day due to its provided framework that an organization can apply to improve the
environmental performance and requirements.


ISO 45001:2018 Standard

ISO 45001:2018 certification is an International Standard for occupational health and safety for the
improvements of worker’s wellness/wellbeing and to protect employees and visitors from work-related
accidents and injuries. ISO 45001:2018 Standard in Pakistan needs to be implemented in all
organizations regardless of their size, type, and nature.

ISO 50001:2018 Standard

ISO 50001:2018 certification is an international standard that specifies requirements for continual
improvement in energy management as per provided
framework for optimizing energy efficiency in public and private sector organizations.